Physics Department
Courses : Bachelor of Science (Major and General)


  • Faculty Name
  • Mr. Nabajit Dutta
  • Dr(Mrs.) Anuradha Das Purakayastha.(Head)
  • Mr. Shakeel Zamal
  • Dr (Mrs.) Farheen Hazarika
  • Mr. Uday Shankar Senapati
  • Dr. Kishore Dutta
  • Dr. Kapinjal Baishya

The department has a library housed with more than 500 books to cater the needs of the student and teachers.


The department is equipped with all the laboratory facility to meet the demands of the students.

The department has an Astronomical Club which conducts Astronomy related activities and also published a journal titled ‘CELESTIAL’.